Sightings for November 2005

Tuesday 29th Nov 2005
Attenborough - Goldeneye x6, Goosander x27, Siskin x3, Kingfisher, Buzzard, Snipe x3, Reed Bunting. 1000-1430 Scaup(fem), Red headed Smew [Main pond] Marsh Tit on feeder by Delta hide, Chiffchaff [bridge Works pond].

Sunday 27th Nov 2005
Attenborough - Redhead Smew [main pond,behind tern raft], Siskin c20, Buzzard x4, Chiffchaff [clifton pit].

Thursday 24th Nov 2005
Attenborough - Goosander x22,Siskin x10,Stonechat,Chiffchaff.

Wednesday 23rd Nov 2005
Attenborough - Female Stonechat [Wheatear Field], Treecreeper, female Red crested Pochard [Church Pond], 15 Goosanders.

Tuesday 22nd Nov 2005
Attenborough - Bittern [from delta hide,14.00 to 14.30], Corn Bunting, Stonechat, Goosander x22 [main pond], Siskin.

Monday 21st Nov 2005
Attenborough - Redhead Smew [west end of Main Pit], 2 Stonechats [Wheatear Field], female Scaup/Anythya hybrid [Church Pit].

Sunday 20th Nov 2005
Clifton Grove - female Snow Bunting feeding in newly ploughed field near Beeston weir at 2.30 pm, it was last seen flying over the trent towards Attenborough and couldn't be relocated. Also 25 Corn Bunting, 70+Linnets and 19 Tree Sparrows feeding in the same area. 2 Stonechats on fence posts behind Holme pit and 4 calling Water Rail on Holme pit. Attenborough - Lesser Redpoll,Fieldfare c150,Goldeneye x4[clifton pit],Stonechat[wheatear field]. 4 Siskins [Delta Wood], Water Rail, 6 Goosanders [Works Pit]

Friday 18th Nov 2005
Attenborough - Goosander x7,Grey Wagtail,Dunlin x2

Thursday 17th Nov 2005
Attenborough - Pintail x4[inc 1 drake,clifton pit],Goldeneye x4[inc 2 drakes],Snipe x3,Corn Bunting c12[over river,opposite main pond],Water Rail x2[delta]. Attenborough [Erewash Fields] - Blackcap [male], 3 Stonechats early afternoon.

Monday 14th Nov 2005
Attenborough - Bittern, on the Delta, from the bund, 11:40 am. Scaup [female on Church Pit], Western Yellow - Legged Gull [Sailing Pit]

Sunday 13th Nov 2005
Attenborough - drake Scaup [Church Pond], Black tailed Godwit [Clifton Pit], 4 Snipe. Drake Scaup [church pond] ,Black Tailed Godwit [clifton pit], Stonechat x2 [sth of river,Barton], Buzzard x3, Willow Tit x4,R.C.Pochard [church pond].

Thursday 10th Nov 2005
Attenborough[Trent Meadows] - 2 Stonechats [male and female].

Wednesday 9th Nov 2005
Attenborough - 3 Treecreeper, 7 Goldcrest, Good views of hunting Sparrowhawk. Attenborough N.R. - Black-tailed godwit,lesser spotted woodpecker, yellow-legged gull,c.10 siskin,3 buzzards.

Saturday 5th Nov 2005
Attenborough - Female Lesser spotted Woodpecker [Delta Wood gate], 3 Water Rail [Delta and Works Pit], 20 Golden Plover [overflying].

Wednesday 2nd Nov 2005
3 Water Rail, several small flocks of Redwing and Fieldfare moving through. Common Darter in the Delta. Stonechat[wheatear field],R.C.Pochard[church],Unfortunately no sign of R.N.Grebe's.

Tuesday 1st Nov 2005
2 Red-necked Grebes on Works Pond South of the island near gravel workings-staying close in to the bank.-1330. Chiffchaff, Kingfisher [Wetmarsh], Bullfinch and Willow Tit by delta gate. 3 Buzzards, Little Grebe, 7 Goldeneye, a few Redwing and Fieldfare. Mon 31st Oct: Attenborough - Yellow legged Gull [Coneries], 4 Goldeneye [Clifton Pit].


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire