Sightings for July 2006

Monday 31st Jul 2006
Attenborough - Snipe, Grey Wagtail

Sunday 30th Jul 2006
Attenborough - Mediterranean gull[juv on Tween],Common Sandpiper x2+Snipe x2[clifton pit].

Tuesday 25th Jul 2006
Attenborough N.R. - Lesser spotted woodpecker(north path),red-crested pochard(church pond),yellow-legged gull(sail pit),snipe,2x yellow wagtail,buzzard.

Monday 24th Jul 2006
Attenborough N.R. - Yellow-legged gull,snipe,grey wagtail,3 yellow wagtails,2 common sandpiper.

Sunday 23rd Jul 2006
Attenborough - Y.L.Gull+ oystercatcher[sail pit],Dunlin x2,Common Sandpiper,Black Tailed Godwit,Snipe[clifton pit],Hobby,Yellow Wagtail,Lesser Whitethroat.

Friday 21st Jul 2006
Attenborough - Snipe [clifton pit], LRP [Tween] Attenborough N.R. - Yellow-legged gull,common sandpiper,common gull.

Thursday 20th Jul 2006
Attenborough - common sandpiper,Turnstone x3[clifton pit],Y.L.Gull[sail pit],Grey Wagtail[centre].

Tuesday 18th Jul 2006
Attenborough - Yellow Legged Gull[sail pit],Redshank[clifton pit],Oystercatcher.

Sunday 16th Jul 2006
Attenborough – Yellow Legged Gull (Conneries Pond)

Tuesday 11th Jul 2006
Attenborough- Sum.plum black-tailed godwit Totem islands,4 x common sandpiper, buzzard,3x oystercatcher chicks-sailing pit,essex skipper-sailing pit.

Sunday 9th Jul 2006
Attenborough - Buzzard, Hobby [over main pond],LRP x2.

Friday 7th Jul 2006
Attenborough - Black Tailed Godwit x17[over clifton pit heading West @11.00],LRP x2.

Wednesday 5th Jul 2006
Attenborough - Redshank[works],LRP x2[Tween].

Tuesday 4th Jul 2006
Attenborough - Common Sandpiper,LRP x3[inc 1 juv],Hobby,[All Tween].

Sunday 2nd Jul 2006
Attenborough - Common Sandpiper,LRP x3 and 2 juv B.H.Gulls[All on Tween]. A pair of oystercatcher on the sailing pit with 3 young chicks,emerald damselfly in the delta dyke.


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire