Sightings for August 2007

Sunday 26th Aug 2007
Works Pit - 14 x Snipe

Saturday 25th Aug 2007
Wet Marsh - 4 x Garganey, Works Pit - Juv. Mediterranean Gull, Conneries Pond - Yellow-Legged Gull, Barton Flash - Ringed Plover, Little Owl.

Monday 20th Aug 2007
Works Pond - Approx 20 Black Tailed Godwits

Sunday 19th Aug 2007
1 Yellow-legged Gull [adult On Coneries Pond near Visitor Centre at 16:00], 2 Common Swift, 1 Common Sandpiper

Sunday 19th Aug 2007
1 Yellow-legged Gull [adult On Coneries Pond near Visitor Centre at 16:00], 2 Common Swift, 1 Common Sandpiper

Saturday 18th Aug 2007
New Workings: 60 Swallow, 6 Sand Martin, 12 House Martin, 5 Common Swift, 4 Common Tern. Sailing Pit: Yellow-legged Gull. Tween Pond Scrape: 130 Lapwing, 2 Common Tern, 2 Egyptian Goose, 3 Common Teal. Delta: 4 Common Tern, 20 Gadwall, 2 Reed Warbler.

Thursday 16th Aug 2007
Delta Reedbed - Garganey, Conneries Pond - Yellow-Legged Gull, Barton Lane - 350 House Martin, 15 Common Swift.

Sunday 12th Aug 2007
Barton Flash - 6 x Common Snipe, Greenshank, Delta reedbed - Garganey.

Saturday 11th Aug 2007
Hobby [over Tween Pond], c.30 Tree Sparrow, Common Whitethroat [Wheatear Field hedgerow], Little Egret [Barton Flash], 3 Willow Tit. Butterflies and Dragonflies: Brimstone, Southern Hawker, Common Darter, Emerald Spreadwing [Delta], 2 Common Blue [Butterfly Patch], Brown Argus, Small Copper [Old Car Park].

Friday 10th Aug 2007
Barton Flash - 3 Little Egret.

Thursday 9th Aug 2007
Barton Flash - 3 x Little Egret, Tween Scrape - 3 x Common Snipe, Green Sandpiper, 2 x Teal, Conneries Pond - Yellow-Legged Gull.

Wednesday 8th Aug 2007
Tween Scrape - 2 x Green Sandpiper, Yellow-legged Gull, Whimbrel (flew over), Curlew, Red-tailed Hawk. Insects: Small Red-eyed Damselfly [several on the Delta].

Tuesday 7th Aug 2007
White-Cheeked Turaco (Presumed Escaped Cage Bird).

Saturday 4th Aug 2007
Barton Flash - 2 x Little Egret, Essex Skipper Butterfly

Thursday 2nd Aug 2007
Tween Pond - 2 x Little Egret

Wednesday 1st Aug 2007
Main Pond - 2 x Garganey, Tween pond - Little Egret, 17 Pochard, 2 x Teal, 30 Common Tern


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire