Sightings for October 2008

Saturday 25th Oct 2008
Stonechat still present on Wheatear Field

Thursday 23rd Oct 2008
Pair of Stonechat on Wheatear Field

Sunday 19th Oct 2008
Whooper Swan (Main Pond).

Friday 17th Oct 2008
140 Fieldfare [single flock to SW at dusk], 2 Common Snipe [Clifton Pit], 4 Red-crested Pochard [male and 3 females on Church Pond], 2 Marsh Tit [Delta], 3 Willow Tit.

Thursday 16th Oct 2008
6 Common Snipe, 12 Eurasian Wigeon, 3 Little Grebe, 2 Common Buzzard.

Sunday 12th Oct 2008
Garganey [same bird as 1st October].

Saturday 11th Oct 2008
1 Reed Warbler [Clifton Pond].

Thursday 9th Oct 2008
Kestrel (Hawking dragonflies over Church Pond), Wigeon, Snipe, Goldeneye, Siskin, Northern Shoveler.

Wednesday 8th Oct 2008
2 x Stonechat (Erewash Field), 3 x Snipe.

Sunday 5th Oct 2008
2 Barn Swallow, Goldeneye [juvenile or eclipse drake on Clifton Pond], 150+ Northern Lapwing, Northern Shoveler, Eurasian Wigeon, Eurasian Teal, c.18 Tree Sparrow [on feeders], 2 Red-crested Pochard [pair].

Saturday 4th Oct 2008
Goldeneye (Clifton Pit), House Martin (over sewerage works), Lesser Redpoll.

Wednesday 1st Oct 2008
Garganey


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire