Sightings for November 2008

Sunday 30th Nov 2008
Little Grebe, Short Eared Owl (Erewash Field), Pale Bellied Brent Goose Saturday 29th - Penduline Tit - (Clifton Pit - yr 2000 reed bed)

Thursday 27th Nov 2008
Red Kite - (over Brandshill Wood)

Sunday 23rd Nov 2008
Redpoll, Meadow Pippit, 3 x Snipe, 11 x Goosander, Goldeneye, Pink-Footed Goose, Sparrowhawk, Pair of Stonechat (Wheatear Field).

Saturday 22nd Nov 2008
Ruddy Shelduck, 3 x Bittern (Delta Reedbed).

Thursday 20th Nov 2008
Pair of Stonechat (Wheatear Field), Ruddy Shelduck (Barton Flash)

Tuesday 18th Nov 2008
7 x Goosander, 11 x Little Grebe, Tree Creeper, Chiff Chaff.

Monday 17th Nov 2008
Tawny Owl (Pair calling from Delta Hide)

Saturday 15th Nov 2008
3 x White Fronted Geese

Friday 14th Nov 2008
Ruddy Shelduck.

Wednesday 12th Nov 2008
3 Bittern (Delta reedbed), Tawny Owl.

Sunday 9th Nov 2008
c.30 Siskin, c.50 Goldfinch [with Siskins on Beeston Pond], 3 Common Goldeneye [2 on Main Pond, 1 on Church Pond], 4 Common Snipe [Works Pond].

Saturday 8th Nov 2008
1 Bittern [from delta hide].

Monday 3rd Nov 2008
5 Goldeneye [3 males & 2 females on Clifton Pond], 1 Bittern [from delta hide 16:00].

Sunday 2nd Nov 2008
c. 250 Pink Footed Geese (Flew over from Long Eaton end towards Clifton 10:30am)

Saturday 1st Nov 2008
Bittern (Delta Reed Bed)


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire