Sightings for July 2009

Thursday 30th Jul 2009
Common Sandpiper (Coneries Pond - near Nature Centre)

Sunday 26th Jul 2009
3 Little Egret, Ringed Plover (Clifton Pond)

Saturday 25th Jul 2009
3 Little Egret (Clifton Pond)

Friday 24th Jul 2009
3 Little Egret (Clifton Pond), 3 Black-tailed Godwit.

Thursday 23rd Jul 2009
Yellow-legged Gull (Tween Pond), 2 Black-tailed Godwit, Dunlin, Little Egret (Clifton Pond)

Wednesday 22nd Jul 2009
4x Common Sandpiper (Coneries Pond), 1 Green Sandpiper (Works Pond - beach), 2 Kingfisher (River Trent), 2 Little Egret (Clifton Pond).

Monday 20th Jul 2009
Black Tern, Arctic Tern, 1 Black-tailed Godwit, 4 Common Buzzard, 1 Little Egret

Sunday 19th Jul 2009
Black Tern (Main Pond), 24 Black-Tailed Godwit, 2 Little Egret, Common Redshank, Common Greenshank (all on Clifton Pond), 45+ Common Tern, 180 Black-headed Gull (including 30 young), 200 Northern Lapwing, Arctic Tern.

Saturday 18th Jul 2009
Peregrine Falcon (Coneries Pond), 2 x Little Egret, Common Sandpiper, Black-Tailed Godwit (Clifton Pond). Butterfly news - Essex Skipper

Friday 17th Jul 2009
2 Little Egret, Common Redshank, Black-Tailed Godwit (all on Clifton Pond)

Thursday 16th Jul 2009
Purple Hairstreak (Butterfly), Musk Beetle, Six-Spot Burnet (Moth), Red-Tipped Clearwing (Moth).

Wednesday 15th Jul 2009
5 x Black-Tailed Godwit (Clifton Pond)

Tuesday 14th Jul 2009
Gadwall (with Young), Tufted Duck (with young), Red-Crested Pochard (with young).

Monday 13th Jul 2009
Common Sandpiper, Kingfisher (Coneries Pond)

Saturday 11th Jul 2009
Yellow-Legged Gull (Coneries Pond), Hobby, Common Buzzard, Red-Crested Pochard (with young), Gadwall (with young).

Friday 10th Jul 2009
Black-Tailed Godwit - Summer Plumage (Clifton Pond)

Thursday 9th Jul 2009
Arctic Tern, Common Sandpiper (Clifton Pond), Common Redshank (Tween Pond)

Wednesday 8th Jul 2009
Shelduck (Coneries Pond).

Sunday 5th Jul 2009
Yellow Legged Gull (Tween Pond), Ruddy Shelduck (Near Centre), Also an Arctic Tern at New Workings (Long Eaton)


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire