Sightings for September 2009

Wednesday 30th Sep 2009
2 x Water Rail, Common Greenshank, Black-Tailed Godwit, Common Snipe (Clifton Pond)

Tuesday 29th Sep 2009
Cetti's Warbler (Clifton Pond Reedbed).

Monday 28th Sep 2009
Cetti's Warbler (Clifton Pond Reedbed), Greenshank, 3 Snipe (Clifton Pit), Black-tailed Godwit (Wet Marsh), Common Blue damselfy (Church Pond), 5 x Fieldfare.

Sunday 27th Sep 2009
Bar-Tailed Godwit (Clifton Pond)

Saturday 26th Sep 2009
2 x Black Tailed Godwit, Common Snipe, Peregrine Falcon, Hobby, Barn Swallow, Ruddy Shelduck, Common Shelduck

Sunday 20th Sep 2009
Goldeneye

Friday 18th Sep 2009
2 x Buzzard, Sedge Warbler (both from WillowsPeninsula)

Thursday 17th Sep 2009
Scaup (juv - Long Eaton Pits), 2 Snipe, Water Rail, Reed Warbler, Black-Tailed Godwit, Hobby, Kestrel (all Clifton Pond)

Wednesday 16th Sep 2009
Raven (Over Brandshill Woods)

Monday 14th Sep 2009
Black Tailed Godwit (Clifton Pond)

Sunday 13th Sep 2009
Red Kite (Over Clifton Pond then towards Brandshill Wood c.10:00am), Common Greenshank (Over Nature Centre), Dunlin, Black Tailed Godwit, Mediterranean Gull (1st Winter) (All Clifton Pond).

Saturday 12th Sep 2009
Mediterranean Gull (1st Winter - Tween Pond), Hobby, 5 Wigeon (Church Pond), Lesser Black-Backed Gull, Yellow Legged Gull, Whinchat (Erewash Field), 2 x Treecreeper (Nr Railway Line), Ruddy Shelduck (Tween Pond)

Thursday 10th Sep 2009
4 Common Kingfisher, 12 Common Buzzard (up together over river).

Tuesday 8th Sep 2009
Snow Goose (possible escapee / very white Greylag. Blueish/grey body, white neck, pink/cream legs, pink beak with black line along mouth. Seen on Clifton Pond), 2 Common Buzzard, 3 Common Kestrel, 1 Sparrowhawk, 1 Green Woodpecker (near Clifton Pond).

Sunday 6th Sep 2009
Little Egret, Common Sandpiper (Clifton Pond), Spotted Flycatcher (Few near Barton Flash), Hobby, Yellow-Legged Gull, Swift (Over Car Park), Ruddy Shelduck (Tween Pond).

Sunday 6th Sep 2009
10 Great Crested Grebe, 1 Little Grebe, 5 Tufted Duck, 1 Little Egret (in front of tall hide), 1 Common Snipe, 4 Red-crested Pochard, 1 Water Rail (heard), 10 Common Tern, 1 Sandwich Tern, 1 Common Buzzard, 3 Gadwall, 4 Northern Shoveler, 1 Common Shelduck (near Visitor Centre), 10 Lesser Black-backed Gull, 1 Yellow-legged Gull (juvenile), 2 Eurasian Wigeon.

Saturday 5th Sep 2009
Whichat (Erewash Field), 2 Little Egret (Clifton Pond), Dunlin (Tween Pond), Yellow-Legged Gull (Coneries Pond), Peregrine Falcon, Ruff (Flew over Reserve), juv Cuckoo

Friday 4th Sep 2009
Little Gull (Coneries Pond)

Wednesday 2nd Sep 2009
Little Gull, Yellow-Legged Gull (Coneries Pond)

Tuesday 1st Sep 2009
Mediterranean Gull (Clifton Pond), Spotted Flycatcher, (Beeston Pond), Common Shelduck (near Visitor Centre), Common Kingfisher, 6 Red-rested Pochard (female + 5 juveniles on Clifton Pond).


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire