Sightings for November 2009

Wednesday 25th Nov 2009
2 Pochard (Tween pond), 8 Common Snipe (Clifton Pond), Jack Snipe (Clifton Pond), 5 Goldeneye (Clifton Pond)

Tuesday 17th Nov 2009
1 Song Thrush, 3 Goldeneye (incl 1 female), 1 Black Tailed Godwit, 5 Common Snipe (Clifton Pond), Cetti’s Warbler - Heard over a period of 30 minute (SW end of Wet Marsh), 12 Goosander (Works Pond).

Monday 16th Nov 2009
Mallard ducklings x 2

Sunday 15th Nov 2009
5 Mallard ducklings (Willow Peninsula), Black-tailed Godwit (Wet Marsh), 17 Goosander (Works Pond), 2 Common Goldeneye (females on Church Pond), 2 Common Kingfisher (2 Works Pond), 3 Willow Tit (Delta Gate), Common Shelduck, Ruddy Shelduck (Visitor Centre).

Saturday 14th Nov 2009
12 Mallard ducklings (Willow Peninsula)

Tuesday 10th Nov 2009
Goosander (Tween Pond), Black-Tailed Godwit (Wet Marsh)

Monday 9th Nov 2009
15 Goosander (Works Pond), Jay, Willow Tit, Coal Tit (Delta path)

Friday 6th Nov 2009
Jack Snipe (Clifton Pond), Bittern (Delta Reedbed)

Tuesday 3rd Nov 2009
2 Bittern (Delta Reedbed)

Monday 2nd Nov 2009
4 Goosander (female - Works Pond)


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire