Sightings for December 2009

Tuesday 29th Dec 2009
3 Bittern (Clifton Pond Reedbed)

Sunday 27th Dec 2009
Red-Breasted Merganser (Main Pond)

Wednesday 23rd Dec 2009
Bittern x 3 (Clifton Pond view from Tower hide), 2 Water Rail (from Tower hide)

Saturday 19th Dec 2009
Goosander x 55, Redwing x 200

Saturday 19th Dec 2009
Goosander x 55, Fieldfare x 300

Thursday 17th Dec 2009
Goosander x 51, Fieldfare x 300, Redwing x 100

Tuesday 15th Dec 2009
Goosander x 21

Tuesday 15th Dec 2009
Green Woodpecker (Barton Lane), c.24 Goosander (Works Pond)

Saturday 12th Dec 2009
White Fronted Goose, Pintail (adult male - Clifton Pond, later seen on South Coneries), 47 Goosander (Works Pond), 16 Common Snipe (Clifton Pond), Cetti's Warbler (Delta), Bittern (Delta Reedbed), Water Rail (Various sights around Reserve)

Saturday 12th Dec 2009
Great Spotted Woodpecker, Bullfinch (male/female pair), Reed Bunting (female), mixed flock of Fieldfare and Redwing

Wednesday 9th Dec 2009
Chiffchaff (Coneries Pond nr. Railway Line)

Saturday 5th Dec 2009
14 Goosander, pochard, gadwall,grey heron, fieldfare, house sparrow, starling, kestrel, ruddy shelduck, pied wagtail, shoveler, great tit, crow, dunnock, lapwing, teal, robin, wren, chaffinch, song thrush, tree sparrow, blue tit, goldfinch, wigeon, reed bunting, coot, moorhen, little grebe, great crested grebe, black-headed gull, mute swan, goldeneye, blackbird, magpie, cormorant, tufted duck, egyptian goose, woodpigeon, mallard and canada goose

Wednesday 2nd Dec 2009
Pintail (Clifton Pond)

Tuesday 1st Dec 2009
Chiffchaff (River Path), Redwing, Fieldfare, Goosander


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire