Sightings for May 2010

Wednesday 26th May 2010
3 x Black Tern (Tween Pond)

Wednesday 19th May 2010
Dunlin, Little Ringed Plover (Clifton Pond)

Monday 17th May 2010
Ring-Necked Duck (Adult male - Clifton Pond)

Saturday 15th May 2010
3 Whinchat (Male on Wheatear Field, 2 males Erewash Field)

Thursday 13th May 2010
Green Sandpiper (Tween Pond)

Wednesday 12th May 2010
Whimbrel (Baron Flash), Peregrine Falcon (Main Pond), Common Sandpiper, Dunlin, Little Ringed Plover (Tween Pond)

Tuesday 11th May 2010
Hobby, Dunlin

Saturday 8th May 2010
2 Kittiwake (Clifton Pond), Arctic Tern (Coneries Pond), Dunlin (Clifton Pond - am), Bar-Tailed Godwit, c.18 Whimbrel (flew over - two seperate flocks of c.8-10 birds)

Friday 7th May 2010
Marsh Harrier (female), 2 Dunlin (summer plumage) - both Clifton Pond

Thursday 6th May 2010
12 Arctic Tern (Coneries Pond), 2 Whimbrel (low north and onwards over Stapleford), Hobby (north-east over Corbett's Meadow), 8 Common Shelduck, (Clifton Pond - gull island), 1 Common Sandpiper (Tween Scrape).

Tuesday 4th May 2010
Great White Egret, Little Egret (Barton Flash)

Monday 3rd May 2010
2 Arctic Tern (Coneries Pond)

Sunday 2nd May 2010
2 Arctic Tern (Coneries Pond)


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire