Sightings for March 2011

Thursday 31st Mar 2011
Common Goldeneye, 2 Common Shelduck, Willow Warbler, Blackcap, Sand Martin (c.100 - Coneries Pond)

Tuesday 29th Mar 2011
Red Kite (photographed over Tween Pond), Northern Wheatear (female - Beeston Pond), Common Redshank (Tween Pond), 2 Oystercatcher

Monday 28th Mar 2011
c.30 Waxwing (St Mary's Close), Cetti's Warbler (Clifton Pond)

Friday 25th Mar 2011
Common Redshank, Cetti's Warbler, Common Snipe (Clifton Pond)

Thursday 24th Mar 2011
2 Oystercatcher, 1 Common Redshank

Wednesday 23rd Mar 2011
Chiffchaff

Tuesday 22nd Mar 2011
Zebra Finch (Nature Centre back garden)

Saturday 19th Mar 2011
Sparrowhawk, Large group of Starlings into roost Clifton reedbed, Cettis warbler calling, I redshank, 3 Ruddy duck on Clifton Pond, Shoveller, Pochard, Tufted Duck, Mallard, Mute Swan, Wigeon ,Teal, Coot, Moorhen and Gadwall. 2 Shelduck on Tween pond, 9 Goosander. 2 small bats

Tuesday 15th Mar 2011
2 x siskin, redshank. Large numbers of waxwing in Attenborough village.

Monday 14th Mar 2011
50+ Waxwing (St Mary's Close - Attenborough Village)

Saturday 12th Mar 2011
2 Sand Martin (River Trent), 2 Stonechat, Common Redshank (Wheatear Field), Cetti's Warbler (Clifton Pond), Chiffchaff (Adjacent to railway line), 2 Common Buzzard (over Nature Centre)

Friday 11th Mar 2011
Sand Martin (Coneries Pond), Chiffchaff

Tuesday 8th Mar 2011
34 Goosander, c.30 Eurasian Teal, c.65 Northern Shoveler, 10 Common Goldeneye, 5 Common Pochard, c.15 Gadwall, 2 Common Shelduck, 1 Common Redshank (Tween Pond), 1 Northern Lapwing, 2 Goldcrest, 1 Common Kestrel

Monday 7th Mar 2011
2 Cetti's Warbler, Barnacle Goose, 3 Common Buzzard (Brandshill Woods)

Friday 4th Mar 2011
Bar-Tailed Godwit (Tween Pond), Pintail (Main Pond), Dunlin (Clifton Pond)

Thursday 3rd Mar 2011
Bittern (Clifton Pond), Little Egret (Wheatear Field)

Wednesday 2nd Mar 2011
9 Shelduck (over), 2 Shelduck (Tween Pond), 4 Northern Pintail (Clifton Pond), 2 Oystercatcher, 2 Water Rail (reedbed in front of Nature Centre)

Tuesday 1st Mar 2011
c.40 Waxwing (in trees near Church entrance to reserve), 22 Mute Swan (in 'v' formation high over Nature Centre), 2 Oystercatcher (Coneries Pond - including 'Stumpy' a male bird, which is missing a foot, and has returned to the Reserve to breed for the third year in a row!)


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire