Sightings for April 2011

Saturday 30th Apr 2011
2 Turnstone, Bar-Tailed Godwit (Clifton Pond), 3 Garganey (Coneries Pond)

Friday 29th Apr 2011
8 Bar-Tailed Godwit (flew over)

Thursday 28th Apr 2011
3 Garganey (Clifton Pond), Little-Ringed Plover, Green Sandpiper (Tween Pond)

Wednesday 27th Apr 2011
3 Arctic Tern (Main Pond), Large Red Damselfly, Banded Demoiselle Damselfly

Tuesday 26th Apr 2011
Garganey, Green Sandpiper, Grasshopper Warbler, 2 Common Shelduck

Monday 25th Apr 2011
Garganey, Common Sandpiper, Green Sandpiper, Blackcap, Sedge Warbler, Chiffchaff, Common Whitethroat, Lesser Whitethroat, Grasshopper Warbler, 2 Common Shelduck, Common Tern, Eurasian Teal, Sparrowhawk, Tree Sparrow, Reed Bunting, 2 Hobby (north over Church Pond).

Sunday 24th Apr 2011
Little Ringed Plover, Green Sandpiper, Garganey (Tween Pond), White-Fronted Goose, Northern Wheatear (Wheatear Field and Barton in Fabis), Black Tern (Clifton Pond)

Saturday 23rd Apr 2011
2 Black Tern (Clifton Pond), 5 Garganey (3 Church Pond, 2 Tween Pond), Green Sandpiper, Dunlin, Common Sandpiper, Little Ringed Plover, Ringed Plover. Invertebrates - Red Admiral, Common Blue Damselfly, Banded Demoiselle Damselfly

Friday 22nd Apr 2011
2 Yellow Wagtail, 4 Northern Wheatear, 2 Common Swift, Garganey (Drake), Green Sandpiper, Common Sandpiper, Whinchat, 4 Black Tern (Clifton Pond), 3 Little Ringed Plover, Little Gull (Clifton Pond - chased off by Black-Headed Gulls)

Thursday 21st Apr 2011
5 Black Tern (Clifton Pond)

Wednesday 20th Apr 2011
Green Sandpiper (Tween Pond), 2 Garganey (Clifton Pond)

Monday 18th Apr 2011
3 Black Tern, Adult Little Gull (Main Pond), Garganey (1 Pair - Tween Pond), 2 Wheatear (Wheatear Field), Grasshopper Warbler (Wet Marsh Path)

Sunday 17th Apr 2011
Little Gull (1st Winter/Summer - Clifton Pond), Grasshopper Warbler (Wet Marsh Path, River Path), Cetti's Warbler (Clifton Pond), Little Ringed Plover (Works Pond), Lesser Whitethroat, Yellow Wagtail (Wheatear Field)

Friday 15th Apr 2011
Garganey (2 Pairs - Clifton and Tween Pond)

Thursday 14th Apr 2011
Wheatear (Erewash Field), House Martin (Coneries Pond)

Wednesday 13th Apr 2011
3 Little Egret, Reed Warbler

Tuesday 12th Apr 2011
8 Common Tern (Clifton Pond), 1 Garden Warbler (Coneries river side), 1 Common Whitethroat, 15+ Blackcap

Monday 11th Apr 2011
Little Gull, Great Spotted Woodpecker, Grasshopper Warbler, Sedge Warbler

Sunday 10th Apr 2011
Little Gull (Tween Pond)

Saturday 9th Apr 2011
Lesser Spotted Woodpecker (River Path), Grasshopper Warbler (Wheatear Field), 15+ Blackcap, 6 Common Tern, Sedge Warbler

Friday 8th Apr 2011
Sedge Warbler, Reed Warbler, Cetti's Warbler (Clifton Pond), Little Ringed Plover, 2 White Wagtail, Grasshopper Warbler, 6 Common Whitethroat (Tween Pond/Wheatear Field), Northern Wheatear (Wheatear Field), 2 Common Shelduck, 2 Common Buzzard, Chiffchaff, Willow Warbler, Blackcap, 1 Common Tern, c.20 Linnet, 12 Northern Shoveler, 2 Eurasian Teal, 10 Gadwall, 1 Goosander, 2 Common Goldeneye, c.20 Northern Lapwing, Oystercatcher, Common Kingfisher.

Wednesday 6th Apr 2011
White Wagtail (Wheatear Field and Willow Peninsula), Garden Warbler, Grasshopper Warbler, Common Tern, Cetti's Warbler (singing in front of Tower Hide)

Tuesday 5th Apr 2011
4 White Wagtail, Yellow Wagtail (with Pied Wagtail in Wheatear Field), 2 Oystercatcher, Common Redshank, 2 Common Shelduck.

Monday 4th Apr 2011
Yellow Wagtail, White Wagtail (Wheatear Field), Grasshopper Warbler, Sedge Warbler

Sunday 3rd Apr 2011
Sandwich Tern (Clifton Pond - with 3 Common Tern), Cetti's Warbler (in front of Tower Hide), Willow Warbler, Chiffchaff, 5 Goosander (Main Pond), 8 Common Goldeneye (Clifton Pond), 2 Oystercatcher (Clifton Pond), 4 Common Tern (Tween Pond), 2 Red-crested Pochard (pair on Main Pond), 2 Common Shelduck (Tween Pond), c.30 Sand Martin, c.12 Swallow.

Saturday 2nd Apr 2011
4x Common Tern (2 Main Pond, 2 Coneries Pond), Willow Warbler, Chiffchaff, Blackcap


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire