Sightings for February 2012

Saturday 25th Feb 2012
Red crested pochard, goldeneye, goosander, pochard, teal, siskin, shelduck, yellow legged gull, bittern x 2, shoveller, kestrel, snipe, oyster catcher, buzzard, fieldfare, red tailed hawk, willow tit, lesser black backed gull, reed bunting

Saturday 18th Feb 2012
Ruddy Shelduck (with Canada geese across the river), Oystercatcher (riverbank), Wigeon (river), Treecreeper (in scrub nr river), Smew (female on main pond), Goosander (main pond), Goldeneye (Clifton pond), Shelduck (tween pond),Teal (tween/clifton pond).

Monday 13th Feb 2012
Bittern (Coneries Pond)

Sunday 12th Feb 2012
Little Egret (Clifton Pond)

Friday 10th Feb 2012
3 Pintail (Clifton Pond), Greater Scaup, 2 Smew (females)

Thursday 9th Feb 2012
2 Smew (females - River Trent), Greater Scaup (Under the bridge crossing the barge channel - nr.Nature Centre), 4 Northern Pintail (Coneries Pond), c.20 Goosander

Wednesday 8th Feb 2012
Little Owl (in hedgerow adjacent to River Path/Coneries Pond nr.Cottages)

Monday 6th Feb 2012
Bittern, 2 Red-crested Pochard (male and female), Smew (female), 2 Common Shelduck, 6 Common Goldeneye, 35 Goosander

Sunday 5th Feb 2012
Smew (female on Clifton Pond), c.55 Goosander, c.200 Eurasian Teal, Common Kingfisher (river Trent), Woodcock (flew between gardens near churchyard)

Saturday 4th Feb 2012
Smew (Long staying female still present on Main Pond)


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire