Sightings for September 2012

Thursday 27th Sep 2012
Black-necked Grebe (Clifton Pond), Merlin (over Brandshill Wood), Hobby (over)

Wednesday 26th Sep 2012
Bittern (Wet Marsh), juv Ringed Plover (Wheatear Ridge and Furrow)

Monday 24th Sep 2012
Jay (over Coneries Pond), Goldeneye, Pintail, 35 Wigeon, 90 Shoveler, Teal (all Clifton Pond), 6 Little Egret (Wheatear Ridge and Furrow), Curlew (over)

Sunday 23rd Sep 2012
Ringed Plover, Lesser Spotted Woodpecker (High Hide)

Saturday 22nd Sep 2012
Little Stint, Ringed Plover

Thursday 20th Sep 2012
Ringed Plover, Yellow-legged Gull, 3 Little Egret

Thursday 13th Sep 2012
2 Raven (Over Brandshill Wood), Sandwich Tern (Tween Pond and later on Clifton Pond), Nuthatch (Delta Gate feeding station), 100+ House Martin, 4 Common Tern (2 adults, 2 juvenile), Wigeon (Church Pond and Clifton Pond), Common Snipe, Shoveler, Garganey (Clifton Pond), Hobby

Tuesday 11th Sep 2012
Osprey (flew over Clifton pond, mobbed by Common Terns), Kingfisher, Little Egret, Greenshank (Wheatear Ridge and Furrow), Little Grebe (3 Beeston Pond, 5 Delta), Shoveler (30 Beeston Pond, 25 Clfton Pond), Teal (28 Beeston Pond, 24 Clifton Pond), Water Rail (1 Calling - Meadow Lane), Black Tailed Godwit (1 juvenile Beeston Pond mitigation mud), Green Sandpiper (2 Beeston Pond mitigation mud), Common Sandpiper, Common Snipe (2 Tween Scrape, 2 Clifton Pond spit), Common Tern (2 Beeston Pond, 12 around Clifton Pit), Kingfisher (1 Works Pond), Siskin (2 calling over Delta) Swallow (60 Clifton Pond), Sand Martin (30 Clifton Pond), House martin (50 Clifton Pond), Hobby, 5 Buzzrd (both over Brandshill Wood)

Saturday 8th Sep 2012
Northern Wheatear (female on Erewash Fields), 2 Yellow-legged Gull, 2 Black-tailed Godwit, 3 Little Egret, 7 Hobby, 5 Common Buzzard.

Thursday 6th Sep 2012
4 Little Egret (Wheatear Ridge and Furrow), 3 Black-Tailed Godwit, Northern Pintail (Clifton Pond)

Wednesday 5th Sep 2012
2 Black-tailed Godwit, 2 Dunlin


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire