Sightings for December 2012

Monday 31st Dec 2012
40+ Waxwing (near Work's Pond), 20 Common Snipe (Clifton Pond reedbed)

Sunday 30th Dec 2012
Bittern (North Path - in Delta reedbed)

Thursday 27th Dec 2012
Wigeon, Goldeneye Bullfinch

Sunday 23rd Dec 2012
Bittern, Woodcock

Friday 21st Dec 2012
Redpoll, 2000 Lapwing

Tuesday 18th Dec 2012
Gadwall, shoveller, goosander

Saturday 8th Dec 2012
Chiffchaff (Tween Pond), Bullfinch, Cetti's Warbler, Goosander, Grey Wagtail, Lesser Redpoll, Fieldfare, Goldeneye

Thursday 6th Dec 2012
150 Waxwing (Barton Lane - near Gate and in Nature Centre car park)

Wednesday 5th Dec 2012
20+ Waxwing (Barton Lane near the gate), 36 Goosander (Works Pond), 2 Cetti's Warbler (singing), Marsh Tit and 2 Nuthatch (coming to the feeding station near the Delta Gate)

Tuesday 4th Dec 2012
100+ Waxwing (Barton Lane near the level crossing), Fieldfare, Redwing


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire