Sightings for April 2013

Monday 29th Apr 2013
yellow wagtail, black tailed godwit, winchat, whimbrel, grasshopper warbler

Friday 26th Apr 2013
red rumped swallow (rRver path opposite cottages flash)

Thursday 25th Apr 2013
3 winchat (Erewash Field), weasel x 2

Thursday 25th Apr 2013
whitethroat, blackcap, common tern, sedge warbler, willow warbler, grasshopper warbler, linnets, red-crested pochard x3, swallow, house martin, cetti's warbler, bullfinch, dunlin, 2 ringed plover (ridge & furrow)

Tuesday 23rd Apr 2013
lesser spotter woodpecker (Delta Gate)

Monday 22nd Apr 2013
Greenshank (Cottages Flash), Lesser Whitethroat (Church Path)

Saturday 20th Apr 2013
treecreeper, willow warbler, Peacock & 3 Small Tortoishell butterflies

Saturday 20th Apr 2013
1 Common Sandpiper, 2 Oystercatcher, 1 Little Egret, 1 Common Buzzard, Common Whitethroat, Chiffchaff, 5 Willow Warbler, 4 Sedge Warbler, 1 Reed Warbler, 6 Common Tern, 2 Great-spotted Woodpecker (drumming), 1 Green Woodpecker.

Friday 19th Apr 2013
4 Little Gull, 2 Arctic Tern (Sailing Pit)

Tuesday 16th Apr 2013
Whimbrel, Kittiwake, Common Redstart (Clifton Pond), 2 Arctic Tern (Sailing Pit), Common Whitethroat (Barton Lane)

Monday 15th Apr 2013
Whimbrel, 3 Yellow Wagtail, 2 Grasshopper Warbler (Barton Lane), Sedge Warbler, Little Gull, 2 Arctic Tern (Sailing Pit)

Sunday 14th Apr 2013
Sandwich Tern

Saturday 13th Apr 2013
Spoonbill (Works Pond), Osprey (5:40am - Brandshill Woods), White Wagtail (Clifton Pond), Little-ringed Plover (Cottages Flash), 2 Blackcap (juction of Main Path and the River Trent), Little Gull (Sailing Pit), Common Tern (Coneries Pond)

Friday 12th Apr 2013
House Martin, Sand Martin, Marsh Harrier (juv male - over), Yellow Wagtail (Clifton Pond), Willow Warbler (2 on Wet Marsh Path), 6 Common Tern, Common Shelduck (Tween Pond), Curlew (Gull Island - Clifton Pond), Osprey (roosted in Brandshill Woods - adjacent to River Trent), Sandwich Tern (Coneries Pond)

Monday 8th Apr 2013
c. 50 Sand Martin (20 Coneries Pond, 15 Clifton Pond, 15 Main Pond), Swallow (Main Pond), Red Kite (over), 34 Redwing (in field adjacent to railway line), 24 Goldeneye (still on Clifton Pond)

Sunday 7th Apr 2013
Lesser Spotted Woodpecker (Delta Gate), Osprey (over - following River Trent), 62 Redwing (near Level Crossing on Barton Lane), Redshank (Coneries Pond), 3 Nuthatch, 2 Jay, Marsh Tit, Common Buzzard, Green Woodpecker, Great Spotted Woodpecker

Saturday 6th Apr 2013
Lesser Spotted Woodpecker (Delta Gate)

Friday 5th Apr 2013
Little Egret (Tween Pond), 600 Black Headed Gull (Clifton Pond Island), 40 Common Gull, Common Shelduck, 70 Wigeon, 16 Teal, 10 Gadwall, 15 Common Pochard, 10 Northern Shoveler (all Clifton Pond)

Thursday 4th Apr 2013
Avocet (Cottages Flash), 3 Curlew (Clifton Pond Island)

Wednesday 3rd Apr 2013
1 Bittern (15:45 - Clifton Pond Reedbeds)

Tuesday 2nd Apr 2013
Sanderling (Cottages Flash), Red Kite (towards power station), 3 Marsh Harrier (2 imm. female - Main Pond, 1 Male - over Clifton Wood), Chiffchaff (singing on River Path)

Monday 1st Apr 2013
c.8 Whooper Swan (over), Bittern (Clifton Pond), Sandwich Tern (Cottages Flash), Stonechat (Wheatear Field), Little-ringed Plover (Tween Pond), Sand Martin (Coneries Pond), Chiffchaff (Wet Marsh Path), Northern Pintail (pair - Main Pond), 7 Common Snipe (Clifton Pond), 60 Wigeon (Clifton Pond), 30 Redwing (in field adjacent to railway line)


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire