Sightings for April 2014

Wednesday 30th Apr 2014

Garganey (Clifton Pit from Kingfisher hide)

Saturday 26th Apr 2014

Northern Wheatear (Erewash Field), Bar-Tailed Godwit, 3 Whimbrel (Cottages Flash), Black Tern

Friday 25th Apr 2014

13 Arctic Tern, Hobby (Clifton Pond), 2 Ringed Plover, 2 Little-Ringed Plover, Dunlin (all Wheatear Ridge and Furrow)

Thursday 24th Apr 2014

2 Common Crane (circling high over Coneries Pond - early pm)

Wednesday 23rd Apr 2014

5 Grasshopper Warbler, 13 Northern Wheatear, Whinchat (all Erewash Field), Redshank 4 Curlew/Whimbrel (over), Sandwich Tern (along River Trent)

Tuesday 22nd Apr 2014

Greenshank (Wheatear Ridge and Furrow), Little Gull (Clifton Pond), Green Sandpiper (Tween Pond), Common Sandpipier (Coneries Pond)

Monday 21st Apr 2014

2 White Wagtail, Wheatear (Male), 2 Little-ringed Plover, Black Tern (Coneries), 4 Little Gull (adults - Clifton Pond)

Sunday 20th Apr 2014

29 Arctic Tern (Coneries Pond)

Thursday 17th Apr 2014

3 Common Swift (Coneries Pond), Little-ringed Plover, Dunlin, Lesser Whitethroat, Reed Warbler

Wednesday 16th Apr 2014

Green-winged Teal

Tuesday 15th Apr 2014

Reed Warbler, Sedge Warbler, 10 Common Tern (Tween Pond), 2 Dunlin (Clifton Pond)

Monday 14th Apr 2014

Common Scoter (Coneries Pond)

Sunday 13th Apr 2014

Common Scoter (Coneries Pond), Lesser Spotted Woodpecker (Delta Gate), Common Tern (throughout Reserve)

Saturday 12th Apr 2014

4 Whimbrel (over)

Wednesday 9th Apr 2014

Grasshopper Warbler

Wednesday 9th Apr 2014

3 Common Tern (Tween Pond)

Tuesday 8th Apr 2014

House Martin (4 - Clifton Pond), Grasshopper Warbler, Little-ringed Plover (Wheatear Field)

Sunday 6th Apr 2014

Cetti's Warbler, Little-ringed Plover

Saturday 5th Apr 2014

Brambling (Male singing on Glebe Field), Garden Warbler, Little-ringed Plover, Curlew, Willow Warbler, Cetti's Warbler, Lesser-spotted Woodpecker (Delta gate), Green Woodpecker, Great-spotted Woodpecker

Thursday 3rd Apr 2014

2 Barn Swallow, c.50 Sand Martin, Little Gull (adult - Coneries Pond)

Tuesday 1st Apr 2014

Our NEW Sand Martin Hide and Nesting Bank is now open!!! - 4 Common Scoter (in front of the new Sand Martin Hide), 2 Little Gull (1st winter), 2 Brambling (Barton Lane), Willow Warbler, Jay, Sedge Warbler (Clifton Pond), Cetti's Warbler, Red Admiral Butterfly


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire