Sightings for May 2014

Sunday 25th May 2014

Sandwich Tern (Clifton Pond)

Saturday 24th May 2014

Cuckoo (from Tower Hide)

Friday 23rd May 2014

Red Kite (over Coneries Pond)

Thursday 22nd May 2014

Common Sandpiper (from sand martin hide)

Monday 19th May 2014

Tawny Owl, Cuckoo

Monday 19th May 2014

Little Gull

Wednesday 14th May 2014

Osprey (flying over towards power station)

Monday 12th May 2014

little ringed plover (tween pond), Pink-footed goose (still with greylag on flash cross river), oystercatcher

Sunday 11th May 2014

2 Arctic Tern (Clifton Pit), Dunlin, White Wagtail (Tween Pond), leucistic Magpie (Attenborough Cricket pitch)

Saturday 10th May 2014

Great White Egret (landed briefly on Clifton Pit, then flew north/east over Barton Island 10.48 am), 3 Arctic Tern (Clifton Pit), Cuckoo, Common Sandpiper (Coneries Pond)

Thursday 8th May 2014

Dunlin (Clifton Pond)

Tuesday 6th May 2014

Wood Sandpiper [Church Pond], Whinchat [Wheatear field], 2 Dunlin, Ringed Plover & Redshank


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire