Sightings for September 2014

Tuesday 30th Sep 2014

Garganey, Jack Snipe (Clifton Pond this evening, from Tower Hide)

Friday 26th Sep 2014

Dunlin, 4 x Little Egret, 3 x Snipe, 18 x Wigeon, Goldeneye (female)

Friday 26th Sep 2014

Ruff, Pintail, Garganey (all Clifton Pond)

Thursday 25th Sep 2014

Little Stint, Common Pochard, Pintail, Garganey, Northern Shoveler (c.75), Goldeneye (female), Green Sandpiper, 2 Dunlin, Common Snipe, Ringed Plover

Wednesday 24th Sep 2014

Pintail (eclipse drake, now into its 12th day Clifton Pit), Garganey, Yellow-legged Gull, 2 Dunlin, 2 Ringed Plover, 2 Green Sandpiper, White Wagtail (ad, Church Pond), 5 Little Egret.

Tuesday 23rd Sep 2014

Marsh Harrier (Delta hide)

Tuesday 23rd Sep 2014

Marsh Harrier

Saturday 20th Sep 2014

Little-ringed Plover, Dunlin, 4 Common Snipe, 35 Wigeon, 55 Shoveler (all Clifton Pond), Green Sandpiper (Church Pond), Kingfisher, Lapwing (from Sand Martin Hide), Cetti's Warbler (Nature Centre reedbed)

Friday 19th Sep 2014

Stonechat (Wheatear Field)

Thursday 18th Sep 2014

3 Green Sandpiper, Ringed Plover (Clifton Pond)

Thursday 18th Sep 2014

Ringed Plover, Kingfisher

Wednesday 17th Sep 2014

Ringed Plover, 4 Little Egret, 2 Kingfisher, 6 Common Snipe,  (Clifton Pond), Willow Warbler, 7 Chiffchaff, c.8 Cetti's Warbler (River Path)

Tuesday 16th Sep 2014

2 Ringed plover, 3 Common Snipe, c25 Wigeon , Kingfisher, 2 Cetti's warbler, [Tween] 2 Little Egret, 1 Common Snipe.

Sunday 14th Sep 2014

Pintail, Ringed Plover (Clifton Pit early pm), Goosander (eclipse drake, Coneries Pond)

Saturday 13th Sep 2014

Great Black-Backed Gull, Little Stint (still Clifton Pond), Common Snipe, Cetti's Warbler (Nature Centre reedbed)

Monday 8th Sep 2014

Knot (Tween Pond), Little Stint

Sunday 7th Sep 2014

Bittern

Saturday 6th Sep 2014

Bittern x 2

Friday 5th Sep 2014

Barnacle Geese x 3, Little Egret x 8

Thursday 4th Sep 2014

Garganey, Snipe, Yellow legged Gull, Kingfisher, Little Egret

Wednesday 3rd Sep 2014

Shag

Wednesday 3rd Sep 2014

Bittern

Tuesday 2nd Sep 2014

Yellow wagtail, Snipe, Kingfisher

Monday 1st Sep 2014

2 x Maned Duck (Clifton Pond - probably escapees), Wood Sandpiper (6pm Clifton Pond)


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire