Sightings for August 2016

Wednesday 31st Aug 2016

Black-necked Grebe (Clifton Pond), Black-tailed Godwit

Tuesday 30th Aug 2016

Willow Tit [Delta Gate, 15:55], Black-necked Grebe [still present on Clifton Pit, 14:00]. Also 2 Raven and Hobby [over Branshill Wood, Barton in Fabis, viewed from the reserve].

Monday 29th Aug 2016

Black-necked Grebe [still present on Clifton Pit, 18:30 at least], Osprey [through conneries heading towards Barton in Fabis, 17:40], Greenshank [Works Pond], Green Sandpiper, 3 Common Gull and 2 Common Sandpiper [Clifton Pit]. Also 2 Raven and Hobby [over Branshill Woods viewed from Tower Hide].

Sunday 28th Aug 2016

Black-necked Grebe [still present on Clifton Pit, from tower Hide, 09:27].

Saturday 27th Aug 2016

Black-necked Grebe [Clifton Pit, from Tower Hide 11:30 - 18:30 at least].

Friday 26th Aug 2016

Pintail

Thursday 25th Aug 2016

Pintail (Clifton Pit, early evening), Ringed Plover, 2 Green Sandpiper, 2 Common Sandpiper and 3 Common Snipe [all Clifton Pit, from Tower Hide]. Also 25 Mistle Thrush (on the cricket pitch)

Sunday 21st Aug 2016

Greenshank, Dunlin, Snipe, Green Sandpiper, Common Sandpiper, Little Egret

Monday 15th Aug 2016

Wood Sandpiper

Wednesday 10th Aug 2016

Barnacle Goose, Greenshank, Green Sandpiper, Yellow Wagtail


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire