Sightings for May 2017

Wednesday 31st May 2017

Cuckoo [Coneries]

Monday 29th May 2017

Sandwich Tern [Clifton Pit] 

Sunday 28th May 2017

7 Black-tailed Godwit [Clifton Pit], Cuckoo [Tower hide], 2 Common Redshank [Clifton Pit], Hobby [Delta and Tower Hide].

Friday 26th May 2017

Cuckoo [Delta], Marsh Harrier [Conneries].

Thursday 25th May 2017

Greater Scaup [Female, Clifton Pond, 18:36], Goosander.

Wednesday 24th May 2017

Greenshank [Clifton Pond], Great White Egret [Tower hide flying East over Branshill, Clifton Grove], Ringed Plover [Clifton Pond], Tundra Ringed Plover, Greater Scaup [Clifton Pit], Grasshopper Warbler [Tween Pond]. 

Sunday 21st May 2017

Glossy Ibis [through Clifton pit 07:30]

Saturday 20th May 2017

Buzzard, Red shank [Clifton Pond], Oystercatcher, Kestrel, Stock dove, Little Egret, Hobby [over Tween Pond].  

Friday 19th May 2017

Whimbrel [heard only, over Tween Pond calling, 15:50], Rose-ringed Parakeet [Beeston Marsh, later relocated on Works Pond this morning], Little Egret, Cetti's Warbler, Kingfisher. 

Thursday 18th May 2017

 Hobby [Main Pond/Conneries, early afternoon].

Wednesday 17th May 2017

2 Sanderling [Clifton Pit, this evening]. Also Cuckoo [calling from the Delta].

Monday 15th May 2017

Dunlin [Ridge and Furrow, 08:05], Little Ringed Plover, 3 Little Egret.

Saturday 13th May 2017

Black Tern [in front of Sand Martin hide, 09:16], Cuckoo[Wetmarsh Path and opposite Kingfisher hide, 09:45].

Friday 12th May 2017

8 Black Tern [Sailing Pit, 18:30 at least], Hobby [west over Clifton Pit], Ringed Plover [Clifton Pit], 2 Goosander [drk's, on Conneries].

Tuesday 9th May 2017

Common Redshank [Clifton Pit, this morning], Common Sandpiper [Tween Pond].

Monday 8th May 2017

Arctic Tern [Clifton Pit, 08:25], Common Reshank [Clifton Pit, this evening].

Sunday 7th May 2017

Greenshank, 3 Little Ringed Plover [dropped into Clifton Pit, 20:00], 3 Arctic Tern [Main Pond, 09:24].

Friday 5th May 2017

Black-tailed Godwit [Clifton Pit], 3 Black Tern [Sailing PIT, 12:30], Dunlin, 30 Swift.

Thursday 4th May 2017

3 Black Tern [2 Sailing Pit and single on Tween Pond, early evening], 4 Swift [over Conneries].

Wednesday 3rd May 2017

Whiskered Tern [flew East through Clifton Pit 09:55], 4 Black Tern [East through Clifton Pit, 09:31], Black-tailed Godwit [Clifton Pit, 10:40], 2 Black Tern [Sailing Pit, 14:45], 2 Arctic Tern [Tween Pond, 17:00].

Tuesday 2nd May 2017

4 Black Tern [Main Pond], Hobby [Clifton Pond from Tower Hide]

Monday 1st May 2017

Garganey [pair on Clifton Pond], Cuckoo [from Tower Hide, 08:00], 2 Black Tern [Conneries, 12:40 and still present on Clifton Pit, 18:16], Hobby [through, 16:29], 3 Arctic Tern [through Tween Pond, 16:55 - 17:14].


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire