Sightings for July 2017

Sunday 30th Jul 2017

Green Sandpiper, Raven, Little Ringed Plover, Hobby, Peregrine [Tower hide]

Saturday 29th Jul 2017

Green Sandpiper [Clifton Pit], Common Sandpiper, Black-tailed Godwit, Little Ringed Plover 

Friday 28th Jul 2017

Little Gull, Black-tailed Godwit [Clifton Pit], Dunlin, Green Sandpiper, Common Sandpiper

Thursday 27th Jul 2017

Dunlin, Green Sandpiper, Common Sandpiper, Little Ringed Plover [Clifton Pit]

Wednesday 26th Jul 2017

Mediterranean Gull [Clifton Pit, red ring on the right leg ZHJ8], Green Sandpiper,  Common Sandpiper, Little Ringed Plover

Tuesday 25th Jul 2017

Green Sandpiper, Common Sandpiper Little Ringed Plover [Clifton Pit], Kestrel 

Monday 24th Jul 2017

Green Sandpiper, Black-tailed Godwit, Dunlin, Little Ringed Plover, Oystercatcher, Hobby [Clifton Pit]

Sunday 23rd Jul 2017

Common Sandpiper, Green Sandpiper, Little Ringed Plover, Water Rail, Hobby 

Saturday 22nd Jul 2017

Lesser Spotted Woodpecker [Delta Gate], Raven [Cottages Flash], Yellow Wagtail [Tower hide]

Friday 21st Jul 2017

Cattle Egret [on island just to the left of the tern platform on main pond, viewed from river path,14:30] Common Sandpiper, Green Sandpiper, Little Ringed Plover, Hobby [Clifton Pit], Little Egret, Kestrel, Oystercatcher 

Thursday 20th Jul 2017

Grasshopper Warbler [Tower hide], Hobby, Common Sandpiper, Green Sandpiper, Little Ringed Plover [Clifton Pit]

Wednesday 19th Jul 2017

Common Pochard [Clifton Pit], Dunlin, Green Sandpiper, Common Sandpiper, Little Ringed Plover [Clifton Pit]

Tuesday 18th Jul 2017

Black-tailed Godwit, Green Sandpiper, Little Ringed Plover, Lapwing [Clifton Pit]

Monday 17th Jul 2017

Wood Sandpiper, Green Sandpiper [Clifton Pit], Grasshopper Warbler [Tower hide], Common Sandpiper, Little Egret, Little Ringed Plover 

Sunday 16th Jul 2017

 Wood Sandpiper [Clifton Pit], Little Ringed Plover, Common Sandpiper, Green Sandpiper

Saturday 15th Jul 2017

Wood Sandpiper [Clifton Pit], Ruff, Common Sandpiper, Green Sandpiper

Friday 14th Jul 2017

 Green Sandpiper, Common Sandpiper, Hobby, Little Egret [Clifton Pit], Grasshopper Warbler [Wheatear Field]

Wednesday 12th Jul 2017

Harrier [Clifton Pit], Black-tailed Godwit, Green Sandpiper, Common Sandpiper [Clifton Pit], Common Redshank [Conneries]

Monday 10th Jul 2017

Grasshopper Warbler [Tower Hide], Water Rail [Clifton Pit reed-bed], Green Sandpiper[Clifton Pit]

Thursday 6th Jul 2017

Black-tailed Godwit, Little Ringed Plover, Green Sandpiper [Clifton Pit]

Wednesday 5th Jul 2017

Black-tailed Godwit, Green Sandpiper, Little Ringed Plover [Clifton Pit]

Tuesday 4th Jul 2017

Lesser Spotted Woodpecker [Beeston Weir], Hobby, Little Ringed Plover, Green Sandpiper, Yellow Wagtail [Clifton Pit]

Monday 3rd Jul 2017

Black-tailed Godwit [Clifton Pit], Kingfisher, Little Egret 

Sunday 2nd Jul 2017

Grasshopper Warbler [Kingfisher hide], Hobby [Coneries], Black-tailed Godwit, Common Sandpiper, Green Sandpiper, Little Ringed Plover [Clifton Pit]

Saturday 1st Jul 2017

Shag [Flying over West, 10:42], Black-tailed Godwit, Little Ringed Plover, Green Sandpiper [Clifton Pit], Grasshopper Warbler [Kingfisher hide]


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire