Sightings for September 2017

Saturday 30th Sep 2017

Green Sandpiper, Black-tailed Godwit, Swallow, Ruff [Clifton pit], Ringed Plover

Friday 29th Sep 2017

Ruff, Black-tailed Godwit, Green Sandpiper, Common Snipe [Clifton Pit], Northern Wheatear

Thursday 28th Sep 2017

Ruff, Black-tailed Godwit, Green Sandpiper [Clifton Pit], Hobby [Corbett's Meadow]

Tuesday 26th Sep 2017

Bittern [Dragonfly Pond], Spotted Flycatcher [Barton island area],  Wigeon [Main Pond]

Monday 25th Sep 2017

Bittern [Clifton Pit], Pintail [Clifton Pit, 16:17], Ring-necked parakeet [Long Lane] 

Friday 22nd Sep 2017

Black-tailed Godwit [Clifton Pit], Hobby [Delta hide]

Thursday 21st Sep 2017

Green Sandpiper, Common Sandpiper, Black-tailed Godwit, Hobby [Clifton Pit]

Tuesday 19th Sep 2017

Curlew [Sailing Pit], Dunlin, Green Sandpiper [Wet Marsh], Common Sandpiper, Common Snipe [Clifton Pit]

Monday 18th Sep 2017

Dunlin, Black-tailed Godwit [Clifton Pit], Willow Tit [Delta gate]

Sunday 17th Sep 2017

Green Sandpiper, Common Sandpiper, Hobby [Clifton Pit], 100 Swallow

Saturday 16th Sep 2017

Bittern [Delta hide], Redwing [village near the church]

Thursday 14th Sep 2017

Greenshank, Green Sandpiper, Common Sandpiper, Water Rail [Clifton Pit], Yellow Wagtail [over the river at Barton]

Wednesday 13th Sep 2017

150 Sand Martin [Clifton Pit]

Tuesday 12th Sep 2017

Whimbrel [Clifton Pit], Green Sandpiper, Common Sandpiper, Black-tailed Godwit, Hobby

Monday 11th Sep 2017

Common Sandpiper, Green Sandpiper, Black-tailed Godwit, Dunlin [Clifton Pit]

Sunday 10th Sep 2017

Bittern [Delta reedbed], Ruff, Black-tailed Godwit [Clifton Pit]

Saturday 9th Sep 2017

Green Sandpiper, Common Sandpiper, Black-tailed Godwit, Little Grebe, Little Egret, Kingfisher, Shoveler, Teal, Sparrowhawk, Buzzard, Hobby, Lesser Whitethroat, Swift, Common Tern, Hobby [Clifton Pit]

Friday 8th Sep 2017

Garganey [Clifton Pit], Green Sandpiper, Common Sandpiper, Greenshank, Common Redshank, Dunlin [Clifton Pit].

Thursday 7th Sep 2017

Ringed Plover [Clifton Pit], Black-tailed Godwit, Dunlin, Green Sandpiper, Hobby, Swift, c.150 Shoveler [Clifton Pit], LBB Gull [Clifton Pit], Swift [Barton lane]

Wednesday 6th Sep 2017

Black-tailed Godwit, Common Snipe, Little Ringed Plover, Green Sandpiper, Common Sandpiper, Common Redshank [Clifton Pit]

Tuesday 5th Sep 2017

Garganey [Clifton Pit], Green Sandpiper, Commmon Sandpiper, Common Redshank, Little Ringed Plover [Clifton Pit], Little Egret 

Monday 4th Sep 2017

Black-necked Grebe [Church Pond], Garganey [Clifton Pit], Little Ringed Plover, Greenshank, Common Redshank, Green Sandpiper, Common Sandpiper [Clifton Pit], Little Egret [Conneries]

Sunday 3rd Sep 2017

Great White Egret [Clifton Pit, Conneries], Little Ringed Plover, Green Sandpiper, Common Sandpiper, Great Black-Backed Gull, Swift [Clifton Pit], Goosander

Saturday 2nd Sep 2017

Black-tailed Godwit, Green Sandpiper [Clifton Pit]


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire