Sightings for December 2017

Sunday 31st Dec 2017

8000 + Starlings [murmuration and roost at the Delta reedbed]

Sunday 24th Dec 2017

Water Pipit [Barton Lane], 3000 Starlings, Raven, Tawny Owl

Thursday 21st Dec 2017

42 Goosander [Clifton Pit] 

Wednesday 20th Dec 2017

53 Goosander [Clifton Pit] 

Sunday 17th Dec 2017

Pintail [Clifton Pit], Shelduck [Tween]

Friday 15th Dec 2017

Water Rail, Kingfisher, Reed Bunting, Goosander, Goldeneye, Stock Dove 

Thursday 14th Dec 2017

Great White Egret [Main Pond, Sailing Pit, and the Wheatear Field], Red Kite [Branshill Wood, Barton in Fabis]

Wednesday 13th Dec 2017

64 Goosander [Clifton Pit], Raven [Delta], Red Kite [distantly over Branshill]

Monday 11th Dec 2017

53 Goosander [Clifton Pit], Little Egret [Coneries], Water Rail [Clifton Pit]

Sunday 10th Dec 2017

Great White Egret [Towards Beeston Marina], 62 Goosander [Clifton Pit]

Friday 8th Dec 2017

Little Egret, Goosander, Pochard, Goldeneye, Water Rail, Kestrel, Grey Wagtail

Thursday 7th Dec 2017

Green Sandpiper, Raven 

Monday 4th Dec 2017

Goosander, Kingfisher, Goldeneye, Treecreeper, Shoveler 

Friday 1st Dec 2017

Goosander, Water Rail [Clifton Pit], Chiffchaff [Clifton Pit]


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire