Sightings for May 2018

Wednesday 30th May 2018

Red-necked Phalarope (Clifton Pit), Common Redshank, Dunlin (Clifton Pit), Green Sandpiper (Ridge and Furrow)

Monday 28th May 2018

Black Tern (Main Pond), Dunlin, Little Ringed Plover (Clifton Pit), Common Sandpiper (Clifton Pit)

Friday 25th May 2018

Black Tern (Main Pond), Dunlin, Little Ringed Plover (Clifton Pit), Common Sandpiper (Clifton Pit)

Thursday 24th May 2018

Greenshank (Clifton Pond), Black Tern (Main Pond), Little Ringed Plover, Common Sandpiper, Hobby (Clifton Pit)

Saturday 19th May 2018

Hobby (Delta Hide), Goosander (Coneries)

Friday 18th May 2018

Dunlin (Clifton Pit), Great White Egret 

Thursday 17th May 2018

Redshank, Little Ringed Plover, House Martin, White Throat, Shoveler, Garden Warbler 

Wednesday 16th May 2018

Little Ringed Plover (Clifton Pit)

Tuesday 15th May 2018

Little Ringed Plover (Clifton Pit)

Monday 14th May 2018

Arctic Tern, Kingfisher, Treecreeper, Black Cap, White Throat, Black Swan, Cetti's Warbler, Reed Warbler

Sunday 13th May 2018

Little Stint (Clifton Pit), Ringed Plover (Clifton Pit), Spotted Flycatcher (Kingfisher hide), Hobby (Tower hide)

Saturday 12th May 2018

Hobby (Clifton Pit), Grasshopper Warbler (Kingfisher hide), Dunlin (Clifton Pit)

Friday 11th May 2018

Common Swift (Clifton Pit), Little Ringed Plover (Gull Island, Clifton Pit)

Thursday 10th May 2018

 Whimbrel (Clifton Pit), Dunlin (Clifton Pit)

Sunday 6th May 2018

Garganey (Sailing Pit, Clifton Pit, Tween Pond), Cuckoo (Tween), Northern Wheatear (Sand Martin Hide), Hobby (Clifton Pit), Grasshopper Warbler (Kingfisher Hide), Sedge Warbler, Reed Warbler, Blackcap, White Throat

Saturday 5th May 2018

Whooper Swan (Coneries), Little Gull (Main Pond, Clifton Pit), Cuckoo (Coneries), Grasshopper Warbler (Kingfisher hide), Bufflehead (Clifton Pit), Common White Throat

Friday 4th May 2018

Wood Sandpiper (Ridge and Furrow), Cuckoo, Bufflehead (Clifton Pit), Grasshopper Warbler (Kingfisher hide), Garden Warbler, Lesser White Throat, Arctic Tern, Reed Warbler, Sedge Warbler, Bullfinch

Thursday 3rd May 2018

Garganey (Clifton Pit), Arctic Tern, Common Tern (Tween Pond), Common Sandpiper (Sand Martin Hide), Yellow Wagtail (Wheatear Field), Cuckoo (Coneries Island), Mediterranean Gull (Tween Pond)

Wednesday 2nd May 2018

Arctic Tern (Tween Pond, Clifton Pit), Hobby (Clifton Pit), Dunlin (Clifton Pit)

Tuesday 1st May 2018

Hobby (Clifton Pit), Grasshopper Warbler (Kingfisher hide), Garden Warbler (Barton Lane), Common Sandpiper (Sand Martin Hide), Hobby (Tween Pond), Sand Martins (Sand Martin Hide)


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire