Sightings for February 2019

Wednesday 27th Feb 2019

26 Godwits [flew high east over Clifton Pit, 08:30].

Sunday 24th Feb 2019

2 Whooper Swan [Clifton Pit, 09:56], Aythya hybrid [again on Clifton Pit, 11:56].

Saturday 23rd Feb 2019

2 Whooper Swan [adults, Clifton Pit 09:18, then flew south-west towards Thrumpton].

Tuesday 19th Feb 2019

2 Chiffchaff [along the railway track towards the Sailing Club].

Saturday 16th Feb 2019

Pintail [over Clifton Pit, 09:30].

Friday 15th Feb 2019

2 Whooper Swan [adults, Clifton Pit, 11:47].

Thursday 14th Feb 2019

Long-tailed Duck [female, relocated on Coneries Pond this morning and showing very well close in from the visitor centre, 16:52].

Wednesday 13th Feb 2019

Long-tailed Duck [female, relocated on Coneries Pond this morning and showing very well close in from the visitor centre, 16:52].

Tuesday 12th Feb 2019

Long-tailed Duck [female, Clifton Pit at dusk, loosely associating with Goldeneye 50yds from the bank, midway between Kingfisher hide and the riverside viewing screen], CASPIAN GULL [second-winter, again on Clifton Pit, early morning].

Monday 11th Feb 2019

FIRECREST [showing well in the hedgerow along Barton Lane, north of the level crossing, 15:16].

Sunday 10th Feb 2019

2 Whooper Swan, Oystercatcher [Clifton Pit, 09:16],Stonechat [Sailing Club reed-bed].

Saturday 9th Feb 2019

FIRECREST [still in the hedgerow along Barton Lane, north of the level crossing, 16:45]. Also several Chiffchaff [in the hedge round the sewage farm, next to the railway line], Oystercatcher [over the river near Cottages Flash].

Friday 8th Feb 2019

FIRECREST [still on Barton Lane, showing intermittently, c.11:30], CASPIAN GULL [second-winter, showed briefly on Clifton pit, c.13:00].

Thursday 7th Feb 2019

Stonechat [on the scaffolding at the Sailing club reedbed]. Also Chiffchaff [Sewage Farm hedge, along railway].

Wednesday 6th Feb 2019

 FIRECREST [still showing along the hedgerow just before the level crossing on Barton Lane 16:07].

Monday 4th Feb 2019

FIRECREST [showing well in the hedgerow above the level crossing on Barton Lane, 15:06 at least], 82 Goosander [off Barton Lane bridge, 16:36].

Saturday 2nd Feb 2019

 FIRECREST [still present in hedgerow near the level crossing on Barton Lane, 10:45], Stonechat [Sailing club reedbed, 09:30], Tree Sparrow[single, at the start of the path towards the bridge, 10:30].

Friday 1st Feb 2019

CASPIAN GULL [second-winter, again on Clifton Pit, 14:10].


Nature Reserves in Nottinghamshire